Language:

The Global Executive MBA HSG

St.Gallen, Rio de Janeiro, Cape Town, Shanghai, Los Angeles and Dubai – the Global Executive MBA HSG programme (GEMBA HSG) takes participants to economic centres across the world. The GEMBA HSG is aimed at executives who want to apply the tools of general management in a globalised, interconnected world. This English-language programme deliberately crosses regional borders and combines the needs of diverse markets with the requirements of the respective cultures. Or in other words, GEMBA HSG participants are truly cosmopolitan.

The 18-month GEMBA HSG programme is made up of 14 core modules. Two modules take place on the Executive Campus in St.Gallen, and 12 further modules are divided between five countries on three different continents. The programme comprises 70 days of contact time as well as a further 20 days of preparation and follow-up work. Classes are timetabled in blocks from Monday to Friday. The breaks of several weeks between modules and the weekends allow participants time to complete self-study and fulfil their family and professional commitments.

Global Executive MBA HSG Overview

Language English
Start Autumn
Location
  • St.Gallen
  • Rio de Janeiro
  • Cape Town
  • Shanghai
  • Los Angeles
  • Dubai
Courses
14*
Core Courses
Duration
18 months
Total
70 days On campus
20 days Self-study
CHF 89,000
Your Application

Programme Structure

GEMBA 2 – Start Autumn 2017

The 18-month GEMBA HSG programme is made up of 14 core courses. Four courses take place on the Executive Campus in St.Gallen, and 12 further courses are divided between five countries on three different continents. The programme comprises 70 days of contact time as well as a further 20 days of preparation and follow-up work. Classes are timetabled in blocks from Monday to Friday. The breaks of several weeks between modules and the weekends allow participants time to complete self-study and fulfil their family and professional commitments.

Course Structure

The GEMBA HSG course structure takes its cue from the specific market environment in which participants are active. In addition to extensive knowledge in the field of general management, you will acquire the skills needed to meet the challenges of a globalised business world. Core topics such as finance, strategy and company management are explored from an international perspective. A personal development course as well as a sports and fitness programme complete a wide-ranging degree that is also tailored to individual needs.

The Digital Classroom

All participants are equipped with an iPad Pro, giving them access to an app which functions as the programme’s central hub. It provides simple and quick access to all course documents and handouts, presentations, timetables and examination results. The app is also used for elective course registration and administration, as well as contact with programme administration and teaching staff.

Practical Thesis Work

The programme’s strong practical focus is reflected in the thesis element of the degree which requires you to analyse a professional challenge you are currently facing, or develop a business plan for your own company. This allows you to put what you have learned straight into practice and benefits both you and your employer. You also have the opportunity to work on a thesis as part of a team – enabling you to profit directly from the knowledge and experience of your peers. 

Informationen on the 
EMBA HSG Scholarships

We provide support to applicants with outstanding potential. Find out about the various scholarships available to EMBA HSG participants.

More on our scholarships

Contact Us

Do you have any questions or require further information? We will be happy to help.

Your Application

Register online to start your personal application process.

0
Connecting
Please wait...
Send message
Do you have any questions or remarks? Please leave us a note and we will come back to you as soon as possible
Your name
* Email
* Your message
Login now

Need more help? Save time by starting your support request online.

Your name
* Email
* Your message
Wir sind online!
Feedback

Help us help you better! Feel free to leave us any additional feedback.

How do you rate our support?

Der Global Executive MBA HSG

St. Gallen, Rio de Janeiro, Cape Town, Shanghai, Los Angeles und Dubai – das Global Executive MBA-Programm, kurz GEMBA HSG, begleitet die Teilnehmenden in Wirtschaftsmetropolen auf der ganzen Welt. Der GEMBA HSG richtet sich an Managerinnen und Manager, die die Werkzeuge des General Managements in einer globalisierten und vernetzten Welt anwenden wollen. Das englischsprachige Programm bricht daher bewusst mit regionalen Grenzen und bringt die Bedürfnisse der unterschiedlichen Märkte mit den jeweiligen kulturellen Erfordernissen in Einklang. Oder anders gesagt: Die Teilnehmenden des GEMBA HSG-Programmes sind echte Kosmopoliten.

Global Executive MBA HSG im Überblick

Sprache Englisch
Beginn Herbst
Ort
  • St.Gallen
  • Rio de Janeiro
  • Kapstadt
  • Shanghai
  • Los Angeles
  • Dubai
Kurse
14*
Pflichtkurse
Dauer
18 Monate
Gesamt
70 Tage Am Campus
20 Tage Selbststudium
+ Diplomarbeit
CHF 89,000
Ihre Bewerbung

Die Programmstruktur

GEMBA 2 – Start Herbst 2017

Das 18-monatige GEMBA HSG-Programm setzt sich aus 14 Pflichtkursen zusammen. Zwei Module finden am Executive Campus in St. Gallen statt, zwölf weitere Kurse sind auf fünf Länder und drei Kontinente verteilt. Der GEMBA HSG umfasst insgesamt 70 Präsenztage, weitere 20 Tage werden zur Vor- und Nachbereitung benötigt. Die jeweiligen Kurse finden geblockt von Montag bis Freitag statt. Die mehrwöchigen Pausen zwischen den Modulen dienen der Konzentration auf Familie und Beruf.

Das Kursprogramm

Die Kursstruktur des GEMBA HSG orientiert sich am speziellen Marktumfeld, in dem sich die Teilnehmenden bewegen. Neben umfassendem Wissen aus dem Bereich General Management erhalten die Teilnehmenden Fähigkeiten, um den Herausforderungen einer globalisierten Geschäftswelt gewachsen zu sein. So werden Kernthemen wie Finanzen, Strategie oder Unternehmensführung aus einer internationalen Perspektive beleuchtet. Kurse zur Persönlichkeitsentwicklung sowie Sport-Veranstaltungen runden ein umfangreiches und zugleich individuell auf die Bedürfnisse der Teilnehmenden abgestimmtes Kursprogramm ab.

Der Digital Classroom

Alle Studierenden werden mit einem iPad Pro ausgestattet – und haben damit Zugang zur App des Studienganges. Diese ist zentraler Dreh- und Angelpunkt des Studiums. Alle Unterlagen und Präsentationsmaterialien, der Studien-Kalender sowie Prüfungsergebnisse können dort einfach und schnell abgerufen werden. Die App dient darüber hinaus der Anmeldung und Verwaltung von Wahlkursen und ermöglicht einen direkten Kontakt zum Programm-Management und Dozenten.

Diplomarbeit mit Praxisbezug

Der starke Praxisbezug des Studienganges spiegelt sich auch in der Diplomarbeit wider. Sie analysieren darin eine aktuelle Herausforderung aus Ihrem beruflichen Alltag – oder entwickeln einen Businessplan für Ihr eigenes Unternehmen. Das Gelernte findet dadurch unmittelbar in der Praxis Anwendung und erwirkt gleichermassen für Sie als auch Ihren Arbeitgeber Nutzen. Die Teilnehmenden des Studienganges haben darüber hinaus die Möglichkeit, ihre Diplomarbeit im Team aufzuarbeiten – und können so unmittelbar vom Wissen und der Erfahrung der Kommilitonen profitieren.

Informationen zu den
EMBA-Stipendien

Wir fördern Bewerberinnen und Bewerber mit aussergewöhnlichem Potenzial. Entdecken Sie die unterschiedlichen Stipendien, die beim EMBA HSG zur Verfügung stehen.

Mehr zu unseren Stipendien

Ihr Kontakt zu uns

Sie haben Fragen oder wünschen weiterführende Informationen? Wir helfen gerne weiter!

Ihre Bewerbung

Mit der Online-Registrierung starten Sie Ihren persönlichen Bewerbungsprozess!

0
Verbinden
Bitte warten...
Nachricht senden
Haben Sie Fragen oder Anmerkungen? Schreiben Sie uns und wir setzen uns umgehend mit Ihnen in Verbindung.
Ihr Name
* Email
* Ihre Nachricht
Login now

Need more help? Save time by starting your support request online.

Ihr Name
* Email
* Ihre Nachricht
Wir sind online!
Feedback

Help us help you better! Feel free to leave us any additional feedback.

How do you rate our support?